View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:31 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Can Warlords be brought into play? 
Author Message
Outer Circle
Outer Circle
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 3:35 pm
Posts: 250
Post Can Warlords be brought into play?
When you Black Banner and your warlord is Sjonegaard, can you use Sjonegaard's Mace to return Sjonegaard to play?

_________________
"In life we knew courage and in death regret, never fear that which once was, for what once was, will be nevermore, forevermore." -Anon


Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:01 am
Profile
Outer Circle
Outer Circle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:28 am
Posts: 213
Post Re: Can Warlords be brought into play?
I would say no you couldn't due to the fact that Sjonegaard never actually lost the Warlord trait, he only died and someone else gained the warlord trait. You cannot have more then 1 character with the Warlord trait so that would make it not possible :/


Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:21 pm
Profile
Inner Circle
Inner Circle
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2002 5:00 pm
Posts: 1748
Location: Central Coast, CA
Post Re: Can Warlords be brought into play?
Yes, you could bring Sjonegaard. He would lose the warlord trait since he left play and came back. From the 4e rule sheet,

Quote:
Warlord: The leader of your army. If you do not control
a character with the Warlord trait, you and all of the cards
you own and all of your card effects (not wounds) are
immediately removed from the game. If a character with
the Warlord trait is put into play during the game, then he
loses that trait.


Regardless of whether he has it or not, you will lose the game if the character with the Black Banner is killed or loses the banner (the banner's text creates its own losing condition).

It is possible to have multiple warlords in play, Ferris Bachman is an example of the easiest way to do this. Ferris own text overrides the rules, allowing his copies to enter play with the WL trait. You would need to kill all characters with the warlord trait to win the game.


Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:25 pm
Profile
Outer Circle
Outer Circle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:28 am
Posts: 213
Post Re: Can Warlords be brought into play?
Zartoch is another such warlord


Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:07 am
Profile
Head of Insanity Division
Head of Insanity Division
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2002 5:00 pm
Posts: 3422
Location: Oak Park, IL
Post Re: Can Warlords be brought into play?
BlackHaliax wrote:
Zartoch is another such warlord

Though only one of them is the Warlord at any one time.

_________________
Have a rules question? There's a forum for that!
I reserve the right to ignore all rules-related PMs that I deem should be asked there. 8)


Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:48 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.