View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:41 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Make It Count - Understanding the attack action 
Author Message
n00b
n00b

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:44 am
Posts: 28
Post Make It Count - Understanding the attack action
Hello,

Just a quick question regarding the action card Make It Count: if I cancel a strike on a character that has, say, two strikes, does this mean I can immediately proceed to the second strike as part of the attack action I initiated on my turn?

Many thanks for your time and help.


Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:13 am
Profile
Lava Shark
Lava Shark
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 5:00 pm
Posts: 9425
Location: Texas
Post Re: Make It Count - Understanding the attack action
In short, Yes.

Let's say you are using Inquisitor Chyre.

You declare the rules action to "Attack" with Chyre via the Spend Order to attack. That sets up the melee strikes. You play Make it Count on Chyre's first strike, then you proceed on to his other strikes, the next one of which will have an extra bonus and inflict an additional wound.

Remember, "Attack" is an action the creates melee strikes. Strikes are individual. If you declare an attack you get all your strikes. Cancelling a strike only cancels that strike, not the whole attack action.

_________________
Darguth wrote:
I...agree...with Nihil

Arven wrote:
You are correct on all counts.

Yamauta wrote:
Thank you Nihil. That badass post was one of the most informative posts I've ever seen here...

Fintago wrote:
...Nihil...When someone puts a keyboard in front of you, you become the worst kind of person. I mean Christ.


Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:15 pm
Profile WWW
n00b
n00b

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 10:44 am
Posts: 28
Post Re: Make It Count - Understanding the attack action
Thanks a lot for the clear and concise explanation, much appreciated!


Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.