View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Mar 24, 2019 8:08 am

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Naram-Sin: a newbie's try 
n00b
n00b

Post Naram-Sin: a newbie's try
Hi everybody! I'm new to the game. Having tried several factions playing other people's decks, I've decided to play the Chosen. Naram-Sin, to be specific. So, here's the decklist I'm trying to run:

Naram-Sin
2x Shonta
3x Forest People

3x Harvest
3x Redu Tam
2x The Seed
1x Mistress Sanai
1x Yil-Grayl
2x Garowl
2x Mistress Tamine
2x Amends
2x Enhe
1x Mistress Dagani

3x Aegis
2x Cure Lethal Wounds
3x Divine Guidance
2x Obliterate
2x Putrescence

2x Blessed Vestments
1x Earth Mephit
2x Bruntor's Helm
2x Maul of Justice
2x Griffon of Misear
2x Chariot of Shell
2x Ring of the Savant

I've tried the deck several times against a friend's Krenthor Gouge and it won half the games played. Still, I'm not very happy with the result. I keep getting the feeling that 25 characters isn't enough. Ranks keep breaking down. The 3rd rank is too often empty - it makes playing level 4 guys illegal. Items are too many and of little use. 2x items keep appearing in pairs at the same time. Thralls die too rarely - Sanai never got 3 charges on her. Moreover, most of thalls in play, except Harvest, Redu Tam and The Seed are too valuable as rank-holders to be sacrificed. It's quite a dilemma...The Forest People are bad starters - they're too fragile and they do nothing but get killed. By the time one of them's level 3 other two are dead and the rank's broken.

That's most of the deck's problems. One additional problem is the general environment - everyone in the store plays whatever he's got so 4E decks pretty often get to play against Open. I'm unfamiliar to the threats of the Open - are the Chosen viable in such conditions at all? What can be done with the deck without trying to get old cards? I'd prefer keeping the deck 4E-legal just in the case...

Please, advise me on the deck. Thanks in advance!